Links

Below are some web addresses for other local history and archaeology Societies, groups, museums and libraries in this area:

Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet: www.simt.co uk

Arkwright Society: www.arkwrightsociety.org.uk

Ashover Light Railway Society: www.alrs.org.uk

Association for Industrial Archaeology: www.industrial-archaeology.org.uk

Barrow Hill Roundhouse: www.barrowhill.org

Bolsover District Council: www.bolsover.gov.uk/

Brimington & Tapton Local History Group:

Email  douglas.spencer@uwclub.net

British Association for Local History: www.balh.co.uk/

Chesterfield & District Local History Society:   www.cadlhs.org.uk

Email         info@cadlhs.org.uk

Chesterfield & District Civic Society:  www.chesterfieldcivicsociety.org.uk

Chesterfield & District Family History Society: www.cadfhs.org.uk

Chesterfield Borough Council: www.chesterfield.gov.uk

Chesterfield Canal Trust: www.chesterfield-canal-trust.org.uk

Chesterfield Museum: www.chesterfield.gov.uk

Crich Tramway Village: www.tramway.co.uk

Derbyshire Archaeological Society: www.derbyshireas.org.uk

Derbyshire Records Office: www.derbyshire.gov.uk/leisure/record_office

Derbyshire Museums Service: www.derbyshire.gov.uk/buxtonmuseum

Derwent Valley Mills World Heritage Site: www.derwentvalleymills.org

Friends of Pleasley Pit: www.pleasley-colliery.org.uk

Holymoorside History Society: www.holymoorsidehistorysociety.com

Hunter Archaeological Society: www.hunterarchaeologicalsociety.org.uk

Kelham Island Museum: www.simt.co.uk/kelham-island-museum

Leicestershire Industrial History Society: www.lihs.org.uk

North East Derbyshire District Council: www.ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Northamptonshire Industrial Archaeology Group: www.northants-iag.org.uk

Old Dronfield Society: www.olddronfieldsociety.org.uk

Peak District Mines Historical Society: www.pdmhs.com

Pinxton & South Normanton Local History Society:  www.southnormanton.com/social-life/community-societies-etc/local-history-society-2

South Yorkshire Industrial History Society: www.topforge.co.uk/SYIHS.htm

Staveley History Society: www.staveleyhall.org.uk

Stoney Middleton Heritage Group: http://www.smhccg.org/

Tupton Local History Society: www.tuptonlocalhistorysociety.com

If your own organisation would like to be added to this list, please contact us.